ITI - Germany
German Centre Of The International Theatre Institute

Members and Board

The members of the German ITI centre are

  • single persons (PDF), and
  • corporate members (PDF)
  • Honorary members: : Carl Ebert, Kurt Raeck, Friedrich Schultze, Ivan Nagel, Kurt Hübner, Manfred Beilharz

The German Centre's president is Joachim Lux, Artistic and Managing Director of the Thalia Theater Hamburg.
The board consists of 6-9 persons, elected for 2 years. 

The office of the German centre is in Berlin, at Art Center Kunstquartier Bethanien.

The managing director of the German centre is Thomas Engel.

Board 2018-2020

Joachim Lux, Artistic and Managing Director Thalia Theater Hamburg

Martine Dennewald, Artistic Director, festival Theaterformen, Hannover and Braunschweig
Dr. Bettina Sluzalek, Chief Dramaturge, Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele

Matthias Gehrt, Director of Drama, Theater Krefeld-Mönchengladbach
Barbara Kastner, Head of the Cultural Office, Lünen
Jan Linders, Head of Programme, Stiftung Humboldt Forum Berliner Schloss
Barbara Mundel, Design. Director Münchner Kammerspiele
Holger Schultze, Artistic and Managing Director Theater und Orchester Heidelberg
Tobias Veit, Member of the Board of Directors, Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz, Berlin 
Jörg Vorhaben, Head Dramaturge Staatstheater Mainz
Karen Witthuhn, Translator, Transfiction / Hamburg

A part of the German ITI Board after the election on June 17th 2018 in Braunschweig (from l.t.r.): Jan Linders, Jörg Vorhaben, Matthias Gehrt, Barbara Mundel, Bettina Sluzalek (Vice President), Joachim Lux (President), Karen Witthuhn, Tobias Veit, Barbara Kastner. Not on the photo: Kay Wuschek (Vice President until 2019), Martine Dennewald (Vice President sinde 2019) and Holger Schultze.
Photo: ITI / Ingrid Beese